Automatically Delete Files in Bin after 30 Days

Automatically Delete Files in Bin after 30 Days

By default, on the Mac laptops, your recycle bin does not delete files automatically. This means that the recycle bin can grow very big.

The Mac laptops can actually automatically delete files in the recycle after they have been there for 30 days. To enable this feature, follow these steps:

Open a Finder window:

Screenshot 2021-10-22 at 10.19.05.png

Go to Finder Preferences:

Finder Preferences.jpg

Click on the "Advanced" tab:

Advanced Tab.jpg

Tick the box "Remove items from the Trash after 30 days":

Automatically Remove Trash Tick.jpg

You're done :-)


Revision #1
Created 22 October 2021 07:53:45 by Capon, Oliver
Updated 5 November 2021 09:32:52 by Capon, Oliver